All Good Deeds

All Good Deeds

By Stacy Green

  • Release Date: 2014-09-15
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 212 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

For fans of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner and Gillian Flynn! 

She's no killer. She's just taking out the trash.

Don’t call Lucy Kendall a serial killer. She’s fighting for the innocent,
and she’ll do whatever it takes to bring justice. 

When a child disappears, Lucy quickly discovers the link to a predator she’s faced before–a man the state of Pennsylvania decided to turn loose on the streets. Determined to find the little girl and put a criminal behind bars for good, Lucy forces her way onto the case.

As the search for the kidnapped child pulls Lucy into a web of evil beyond her darkest imagination, she’ll have to face her own dark truths to save the little girl–and herself.

Reviews

  • High tension and a killer you care about

    4
    By Birdgirl2016
    Lucy, the P.I. serial killer of evil doers who prey on the most vulnerable, is the only character in this fast-paced thriller that you can believe is one of the "good guys" until near the end of the book. She's hunting for a little girl gone missing, and the roster of suspects grows to include even someone close to her. Plot twists and the unveiling of the backgrounds of characters increase the tension as the question of who she can trust expands. It was almost impossible to turn the pages fast enough, and the excitement & adrenaline rush created by this author has me searching for her next book.
  • Blew me away!

    5
    By Manders100
    This book has everything that makes you lose sleep trying to finish it. Well developed characters and plot twists that will captivate you until the very end. Extremely good!
  • All Good Deeds

    5
    By Catstoomany!
    What a fascinating read. Couldn't put the book down until I finished reading it. Thank you Stacy for creating such a entertaining story. Love to see it adapted to a movie. Vivian
  • Stayed up all night!!

    5
    By AymzHi
    I couldn't put this read down. Lucy is the child abuser's Dexter, only with a little less blood spatter and a couple of sidekicks in the know for support. You find yourself rooting for her, tensing up at moments where it seems she may have gotten caught or revealed too much, getting emotional as more of her and other characters' back stories are gradually brought to light. Excellent storytelling. Looking forward to the next!
  • Dark, Intense and totally thrilling

    5
    By JWReinhold
    Dark, intense with beautifully flawed characters, a totally thrilling read! This book will grab you and hold you all the way through with plenty of twists you won't see coming! Fantastic Job Ms Green!
  • Pretty darn good!

    4
    By Inuvik
    It was mind bending twists and turns! That I loved. At the end I still wasn't sure who she should continue to trust. So on to the next one!
  • All Good Deeds by Stacy Green

    5
    By Proctorasshole
    Definitely a dark place to roam in individual psychic traumas. Having experienced some firsthand myself made me wonder how I would sleep afterwards. Like PTSD suffers this can trigger memories you have compartmentalized to keep you a functioning member of society. A topic well written that few authors dare to embark upon. Popcorn anyone? KSW
  • A CPS social worker seeks vigilante justice

    4
    By Patric41
    This is a very unusual story. The killer social worker gains credibility with each page read. It was an enjoyable book. The rest of the series should prove to good reading. Patric Phoenix AZ
  • Yawn!

    3
    By Dough DRT
    The premise of this book: A woman, who formerly worked for Child Services, has seen too many child abusers evade the law, so she quits her job and devotes her energy to killing people who should have been imprisoned. Okay. I love Jack Reacher books. It's fun to read about setting things right. But all you read is, the children, the children, who will stand up for the children? Shut up and do something about it. There's a lot of talk, and not a lot of balancing the scales of justice, and it becomes a little/lot tedious. Of course, the cops know and look the other way, so this is about as realistic as they get, not, but if you have no other books on your list, and you're bored, it's better than nothing.
  • Frightening

    4
    By Maamc
    This author understands the terror of young children abused by family members and does a good job presenting it to the reader. She brings fear to every page. A little hard to read without feeling the terror.

keyboard_arrow_up