Fatal Demand

Fatal Demand

By Diane Capri & Nigel Blackwell

  • Release Date: 2016-01-15
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

Greed kills as Investigative Reporter Jess Kimball’s impossible mission to protect crime victims continues in this new novel from New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Diane Capri and Nigel Blackwell.**

When investigative reporter Jess Kimball’s Taboo Magazine assignment reveals a modern Italian crime family operating inside the US, she joins forces with FBI Special Agent Henry Morris to stop the ruthless killers. Jess rushes against time from Dallas to New Orleans to Florida and New York to find and stop Luigi Ficarra and save the elderly parents of the man he holds hostage. In a chase down to the wire, Jess risks her own life to stop Luigi and from the demand that will be fatal.

** (Fatal Demand is Expanded and Revised from the novella formerly titled Flight 12: A Jess Kimball Thriller)

For fans of Lee Child, Jack Reacher, John Grisham and the Women's Murder Club
“Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too.” — Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

“Expertise shines on every page.” -- Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award Winning MWA Past President

"Relentlessly determined to bring justice to an unjust world, Jess Kimball is like a female Jack Reacher, only nicer!" -- Martha Powers, award winning author of Conspiracy of Silence and Death Angel

US and UK Author Diane Capri and Investigative Reporter Jess Kimball:

New York Times Bestseller
USA Today Bestseller
#1 Thriller
#1 Mystery
#1 Hard-boiled Mystery
#1 Police Procedural
#1 Vigilante Justice
#1 Conspiracy Thriller
#1 Women Sleuth's Mystery
#1 Legal Thriller 
#1 Anthology
and more!

Readers Love Jess Kimball and Clamor for More!

“Smart, fast-paced, personal and, dare I say, thrilling. It's the kind of "this could happen to me" thrill that really chills me to the bone if I think about it too much. I could not put this book down until I found out if everything was going to turn out okay. Does it? Well you'll have to read it and see!”

“Highly recommend-- kept me on the edge of my seat and I had a hard time putting it down-- Great characters and storyline-- can only hope Diane Capri will make a series out of Jess and Helen-- I do want more!”

“This thought-provoking novel is populated with strong women and likeable men. Ms. Capri fully develops these characters while maintaining a tension-filled pace that will keep you turning pages well into the wee hours of the morning.”

Reviews

  • Fatal Demand

    5
    By Carol M Smith
    Fast-paced, interesting characters, plenty of suspense, thrills, chills and unexpected twists. Jess Kimball works for Taboo Magazine as a investigative reporter. Jess is always determined to give aide to victims of injustice while she searches for her lost son who mysteriously vanished. This adventure finds a suicide that just does not sit right with Jess. Soon Jess finds herself investigating several more suspicious death. Come along with Jess on an adventure filled with intrigue, mystery, twists and turns. Great exciting read with surprises around every corner. This is book 3 in Diane Capri and Nigel Blackwell’s The Jess Kimball Series. But this book can be read as a stand alone. Thanks to the author for the eBook. My opinion is my own.

keyboard_arrow_up