Fatal Distraction

Fatal Distraction

By Diane Capri

  • Release Date: 2012-05-16
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 63 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Returns!

For fans of Lee Child, Jack Reacher, and John Grisham

“Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too.” —Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

Relentless victims’ rights advocate Jess Kimball and Jack Reacher both deliver justice when the legal system fails. Reacher waits until trouble finds him and then he does whatever it takes. But Jess pursues legal justice and draws lines she will not cross. How can she win against killers who refuse to follow the rules?

Three years ago, beloved Florida Governor Helen Sullivan’s world shattered when her only son died in a senseless car crash, killing his best friend, too. Helen quickly discovered Eric’s crash was no accident and lured the killer to her son’s funeral to be caught.

When the shooting ceased in the small country church, Helen believed her nightmare was over. Instead, she’d unwittingly escalated her duel with a cunning and patient assassin.

Now, investigative journalist Jess Kimball is driven to find the horrifying truth. Is the Central Florida Child Killer guilty? Or is the real killer still out there?

Helen and Jess together face the determined killer in a pitched battle of wit and nerve. Who will survive?

Reviews

  • Villain revealed too early

    3
    By Jim0524
    I was about 1/3 into the book when the ID of the protagonist was revealed. By half way, the ending was assured. It was an entertaining story and the manner for the ending was not as expected. A good mystery has several plot lines proceeding in parallel which don't come together until the final 1/4 of the book. This book lacked that challenge.
  • Fatal Distraction

    5
    By Gillis's daughter
    Very good, exciting mystery! Good, distinct characters. Its very enjoyable to read without foul language and bedroom scenes. Thanks, Diane, for not joining the crowd!
  • Absolutely!

    5
    By Academy 3
    Captivating storyline with no bad language. Murder mystery that will keep you on the edge of your seat.
  • Waiting for the show to drop

    4
    By Circleburner
    The twists keep you wondering who is innocent and who is not. Gets a little long winded but an excellent book.
  • Ouch!

    2
    By Teerob
    Kept hoping this would get better as I turned the pages - it did not. The characters and plot were so confusing, I never figured it out.

keyboard_arrow_up