The Royal Treatment: A Crown Jewels Romantic Comedy, Book 1

The Royal Treatment: A Crown Jewels Romantic Comedy, Book 1

By Melanie Summers

  • Release Date: 2017-08-17
  • Genre: Romantic Comedy
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 76 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

A gorgeously funny, romantic and seductive modern fairy-tale…

I have never laughed out loud so much in my life…incredibly funny, witty, romantic, swoony…wonderfully charming and deliriously dreamy… ~MammieBabbie Book Club

Absolutely brilliant…original…hilarious…I have to HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND The Royal Treatment to EVERYONE! ~ Jennifer, The Power of Three Readers Book Blog          

Filled with witty and sarcastic humour, along with massive sexual chemistry…The Royal Treatment is the ultimate rom-com. ~ Tara, Bare Naked Words Reviews

For fans of Bridget Jones and The Princess Diaries comes a laugh-out-loud, feel-good comedy with a sizzling side of romance…

Ultra-private, ridiculously handsome Crown Prince Arthur has always gotten by on his charm. But that won’t be enough now that the Royal Family is about to be ousted from power once and for all. When Prince Arthur has to rely on the one woman in the kingdom who hates him most, he must learn that earning the love of a nation means first risking his heart.

Twenty-eight-year-old Tessa Sharpe, a.k.a. The Royal Watchdog, hates everything about Prince Arthur. As far as she’s concerned, he’s an arrogant, lazy leech on the kingdom of Avonia. When he shocks the nation by giving her the keys to the castle, Tessa has no choice but to accept and move in for two months. It’s lust at first sight, but there’s no way she can give in to her feelings—not if she wants to have a career or a shred of pride left when her time at the palace ends…

Can two natural enemies find their forever in each other’s arms, or will they ruin each other to save themselves?

Reviews

  • Not just another royal story!

    5
    By TresReads
    I starting reading this book not expecting anything more than the same old, same old... a quick, mindless read. Boy was I wrong! I laughed so hard at times my boyfriend banished me from reading in the bedroom!!! This author has hooked me! Witty, edgy and relatable... I throughly enjoyed "The Royal Treatment." I look forward to reading everything else Melanie Summers writes.
  • Must Read

    5
    By Candy_Cane88
    This book is a must read! It is so funny and true to its cover review, impossible to put down. If you love the fantasy world of royalty, love stories, and snarky humor, this book is for you.
  • Really enjoyed the story. Fun Read!

    5
    By Aggiefan96
    Great book!
  • A Wonderfully Funny Escape

    5
    By Fashionnts
    There are times when you feel the need for a light, cute escape. I found this book just when I needed that escape. I actually laughed out loud several times. It was perfect.
  • The Royal Treatment

    5
    By Tiredofworkwanttoread
    Very good book. Enjoyed immensely-couldn't put it down.
  • Hahahah!

    5
    By Jjwcm
    This book was the perfect mix of laughter and love! Thoroughly enjoyed the adventure!
  • Thumbs Up

    5
    By manders_lb
    Adorably funny! I laughed out loud several times. Tessa & Arthur are perfect for each other. A great romantic comedy, & I can't wait to read the next book.
  • Fun!!

    5
    By Bowhead45
    This book had me laughing so hard that I cried. It was a very fun and enjoyable read.
  • Funny, spunky romance!

    5
    By Bettylou0321
    This book is so funny! I was expecting it to be sappy and more like a contemporary romance novel when I found it on bookbub. I love books about opposites attracting so this was perfect! I love that Tessa came off as a little more progressive in her thinking. Overall the book was very interesting and a great read!
  • Loved the book!!

    5
    By Smurfy474
    I happen to find this little gem searching around one day and am so happy I did. I loved it, it is very well written and I found myself not being able to put it down. I really enjoyed getting to see Arthur and Tessa's relationship unfold. It had a little bit of everything--Right after this, I'll be getting the sequel!! Can't wait 😀

keyboard_arrow_up