Damaged

Damaged

By Pamela Callow

  • Release Date: 2010-06-01
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 372 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

The thriller that launched lawyer Kate Lange into the hearts of a quarter of a million readers—and into the path of a serial killer...

"...every bit as exciting as books by many New York Times bestselling authors..."—Fresh Fiction

Haunted by the death of her sister and wounded by her ex-fiancé's accusations, Kate Lange throws herself into her new career at a high-powered law firm.

When the grandmother of a lonely private school student seeks her counsel, Kate thinks it's just another custody case. But then the teen is brutally murdered. And it isn't only Kate who wonders if her legal advice led to the girl's death.

"...a taut, edge-of-the-seat thriller..."—#1 Internationally Bestselling Author Linwood Barclay

Put on notice by Randall Barrett, the firm's charismatic managing partner, Kate must fight for her career, for her reputation - and for redemption.

Unwilling to live with the damage she may have caused, Kate pursues the case on her own and unearths some chilling facts.

"...dark and dangerously suspenseful..."—Atlantic Books Today

Facts that lead straight to the heart of a legal conspiracy.

Facts that lead Kate directly into the surgically skilled hands of the Body Butcher.

"Part medical mystery, part bloody thriller, here is a debut that had me flipping pages until the wee hours of the morning."—#1 New York Times Bestselling Author James Rollins

A Levy “Need to Read Pick" with Top Ten Bestseller display, now under option for television development. For fans of John Grisham, Patricia Cornwell, James Patterson, and Tess Gerritsen.


PRAISE FOR DAMAGED:

“Pamela Callow’s debut thriller, DAMAGED, reminded me of the best of Robin Cook: lightning paced, innovative, topical… and most of all, frightening. Part medical mystery, part bloody thriller, here is a debut that had me flipping pages into the wee hours of the morning.”

—James Rollins, #1 NYT bestselling author

"DAMAGED is a taut, edge-of-the-seat thriller with strong characters and a driving plot. Pamela Callow is Halifax's answer to both John Grisham and Tess Gerritsen."
—Linwood Barclay, internationally bestselling author 

"Taut, tense, and relentlessly chilling… this fast- paced thriller is the definition of page-turner: you can't wait to find out what happens -- but you're not sure you want to know."
Hank Phillippi Ryan, Agatha-winning author

"A compelling page-turner... Pamela Callow is a rising star."
—Rick Mofina, bestselling author of SIX SECONDS

"Extremely well plotted, Callow's debut novel is a hybrid of a police procedural and medical thriller. Heroine Kate Lange is a standout character, and readers will certainly look forward to reading her further adventures." 
—RT Book Reviews

"Pamela Callow's debut thriller, DAMAGED, is every bit as exciting as books by many New York Times bestselling authors... This tightly wound thriller springs through an intricately woven plot to keep the reader anticipating and squirming to the last pages."
—Fresh Fiction

"Saying it's action-packed is a bit of an understatement. It's the kind of book you buy on Friday and stay up all night reading." 
—The Chronicle Herald

"...this debut novel by a member of the Nova Scotia bar is one utterly complete, complex and convincing book that has one hooked from the first line...while this is a thriller, well-written and with a great plot, it is one that defies categorising. While the mystery may be medical with sophisticated and high technology required to improve lives, it’s dark and dangerously suspenseful..."
— Atlantic Books Today 

Reviews

  • So Great!

    5
    By Amigee
    After finishing in just days, I had to wait for the second. Then even before reading that, I purchased the 3rd & 4th. It Brought me back to my love of reading; the suspense, the truly not knowing , not figuring it out. Fantastic read. Will look for more by this author.
  • Absolutely thrilling

    5
    By josvee
    Couldn't put it down....it was a great read. Thank you!
  • Damaged

    4
    By DMDRED
    Very well written and held my interest all the way to the end.
  • INDEFENSIBLE

    5
    By Hammock afternoon
    GREAT READ!
  • amazing read!

    5
    By krwizi
    Such a good book! I couldn't put it down until it was over. Never a dull moment
  • Refreshing....a book with an ending

    4
    By Saucey Cher
    This book had an ending and not a cliffhanger just to get you to buy the next book. Great story line. I would have given this book a 5 but a little too much rambling and a couple of looks from a guy and she knew he wanted her but no follow up on that story line.
  • Exciting and keeps you on your toes!

    5
    By Splash8879
    I loved this book! It has a lot of twists and turns and it's based off of a similar real life case. Sometimes the best fiction comes from real life examples!
  • Newbie

    5
    By MHumm82
    iBooks told me I might like this novel, based on all the murder mysteries and suspenseful thrillers I consume at an alarming rate. I'm quite happy that I took a chance on an author previously unknown to me. I was riveted from the first page and I read all night long two nights in a row so that I could continue finding out what might happen to Kate next! Now I've found out that there are 3 more books in the series, I'm probably looking at a couple of weeks with limited sleep. I'm a university professor just beginning summer break. The loss of sleep won't hurt me!
  • Damaged

    4
    By Bookworm Sue
    This book was good, but not great.
  • Damaged, Kate Lange mystery

    4
    By Done forever
    Decent read. I was down with Fibromyalgia pain & this book helped to keep my mind off the pain. Interesting premise of donating one's body to medical research...hmm.

keyboard_arrow_up