Oath of Office (A Luke Stone Thriller—Book #2)

Oath of Office (A Luke Stone Thriller—Book #2)

By Jack Mars

  • Release Date: 2016-03-20
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 230 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

“One of the best thrillers I have read this year. The plot is intelligent and will keep you hooked from the beginning. The author did a superb job creating a set of characters who are fully developed and very much enjoyable. I can hardly wait for the sequel.”
--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Any Means Necessary)

A biological agent is stolen from a biocontainment lab. Weaponized, it could kill millions, and a desperate national hunt ensues to catch the terrorists before it is too late. Luke Stone, head of an elite FBI department, with his own family still in jeopardy, has vowed to walk away—but when the new President, barely sworn in, calls him, he can’t turn his back on her.

Shocking devastation follows, winding its way all the way to the President, who finds her own family in jeopardy. Her strength tested, as she steps into her new role, she surprises even her closest advisors. Rival presidential staff want Luke out of the picture, and with his team in danger, and left to his own resources, it becomes personal. But Luke Stone never gives up until he, or the terrorists, are dead.

Luke realizes quickly that the terrorist’s final target is even more high value—and more terrifying—than even he could imagine. Yet with only a few days before doomsday, it’s unlikely that even he can stop what’s already in motion.

A political thriller with non-stop action, dramatic international settings, unexpected twists and heart-pounding suspense, OATH OF OFFICE is book #2 in the Luke Stone series, an explosive new series that will leave you turning pages late into the night.

Book #3 in the Luke Stone series is also now available!

Reviews

  • Oath Of Office

    5
    By Stinky pete567
    Jack Mars is a masterful story teller as he takes the reader on a thriller roller coaster ride. Well developed characters with scenarios that are very realistic. Great author and i'm a new fan! For fans of James Rollins, Clive Cussler, Lee Child, and Tom Clancey, Jack Mars can hold his own against them. Check it out!
  • Great Book

    5
    By Action Reader
    I found this book very well written and a great read.
  • Any Means Necessary and Oath of Office

    4
    By Where'sthe2
    Have really enjoyed both books. Hard charging. Compelling. Well written. Would encourage a little more editorial/grammatical review. For instance, "“It was interesting how you could know a person just by the feeling they brought with them into a room.” It should read: It was interesting how you could know a person just by the feeling he brought with him into a room. (or “she/her” if the person were a female)
  • Another Page-Turner

    5
    By sexyblacksmith
    If possible, Oath of Office is even faster paced than By Any Means Necessary. Luke Stone is once again caught up in a plot. This time terrorists are attempting to wipe out the United States with a bio-weapon. Perhaps it's simply familiarity; however this book feels much smoother and better put together then its predecessor. If you liked By Any Means Necessary, you'll love Oath of Office!
  • Oath of Office

    5
    By Tenderloin56
    Another great Luke Stone novel. Enough description to empathize with him and his circumstances, as well as those around him.
  • Up to the minute

    4
    By Maamc
    Terrorists abound, much like what's in the news each day. Hopefully this book didn't give the terrorists bright ideas to bring down the United States.
  • Oath of Office (A Luke Stone Thriller book #2)

    5
    By Proctorasshole
    Jack Mars blasts through with another action packed book that kept me turning pages all night long and hot popcorn at my side. Anxiously awaiting to read the next book in this series asap. If you love suspense you will love this series. KSW
  • Oath Of Office

    5
    By B'dos
    To any one who likes action and suspense, this book is a must . Can't wait to get hold of the others in this series.
  • Oath of Office

    5
    By Patdill
    Outstanding in every way. A genuine thriller that didn't depend on foul language and steamy sex scenes to hold your attention. Thank you for a book I would recommend to anyone.
  • Oath of office

    5
    By Whitney-mountain
    What an amazing book. I could not put it down. Jack Mars knows how to weave a story and keep it interesting. Worth reading.

keyboard_arrow_up